Sunday, April 5, 2009


Effective April 29, 2009, TTB established the 868 square-mile "Haw River Valley" American viticultural area in Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Orange, and Rockingham Counties in north-central North Carolina.

An American Viticultural Area (AVA) is a designated wine grape-growing region in the United States distinguishable by geographic features, with boundaries defined by the Alcohol Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).

No comments:

Post a Comment